Color: Yellow
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

Jeff2123

  • Single, Man seeking Woman
  • 47 years old from Detroit, MI
  • Logged in: 1 day ago
  • Last Update: 6/25/2014
Height:
6' 1" (185 cm)
Body Type:
A Few Extra Pou…
Ethnicity:
(not answered yet)
Smoking:
Non-Smoker
Drinking:
On occasion
Religion:
Unaffiliated
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
What I do:
Information Sys…
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
(not answered yet)
  • IM
  • Smile
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Send me an Email

My introduction

I'm 42, serious and fun loving. Contradictory? Not really --merely paradoxical and representative. I really like jokes but my life isn't one. Political ideology, philosophy and realism are the topics I find most interesting. The cerebral and physical are equally appealing to me. Talking or dancing all night are both enticing propositions. At this point I would like to clarify something. My writing tends to have a somewhat formal tone but I hope you will not find it off putting or intimidating in any way. It is merely a product of my miseducation (a la Carter G. Woodson). Getting back to the subject at hand, I am strictly and most assuredly heterosexual. Further, I find it abhorrent that that needs to be stated. Although I immensely enjoy female companionship, I am also very much a monogamist. At this point you might wonder why I might be posting. Although I'm getting a little long in the tooth --like many of my compatriots, I still find myself unwilling to compromise. Since I mean business, I suppose it's wise to advertise. My partner must have a sexual orientation which is completely unambiguous and definitively heterosexual. I prefer an African-American woman who is interested in having children. Beyond this, I am looking for a woman who is moral, optimistic, fun loving and with a good sense of humor. A mutual physical attraction is also essential. Although it's said opposites attract, I seek a woman ideally of similar or at least complementary character. Qualities that I believe I possess, which I also insist upon are: Honesty Loyalty Integrity On the lighter side, I certainly relish a good conversation. Impassioned and sincere expression of virtually any variety is most appealing. Among the things I like to do are: skating (roller, inline, ice); dancing (Detroit style ballroom, freestyle, interested in learning: Chicago step, possibly Salsa or Latin hustle); bowling; pool; spending time at parks (walking, relaxing), playing games (of just about any sort); bike riding; going to movies (especially SCIFI) Other interests are: Music (especially House music), design (especially graphic and industrial) and history (especially African-American) I enjoy many types of food including Soul, African, Lebanese, Greek, Indian, Thai, Chinese, Mexican and Japanese among others. Regarding kids, I like them and I very much would like to have children of my own. If you already have one or two kids it should not be a problem. I believe there are many physical qualities which make women attractive. However, as basic physical attraction is the foundation of romantic relationships I ask that you include a recent photo and self-description with your initial response if one is not available in your profile.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!